Tax-funded salaries a matter of public discourse

The headline of this story, unfortunately, completely misses the story. This is an idea I’ve had for awhile which I decided to cover: why salaries aren’t listed within companies so everyone can see what everyone is making. Perhaps there was even a conflict of interest in this story. As a woman, I am concerned that I will be another statistic, making 75 percent of what a male with the same amount of experience doing the same job I do will make (think Ledbetter v. Goodyear).

Anyway, I talked to someone who listed staff salaries within his office, which was an interesting subject. I also talked to a management professor here at UNL.

Read it here: Tax-funded salaries a matter of public discourse

~ by khaslett on November 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
